Knightstown Banner Online

Search The Banner Online

How Time Flies in News




 Matt Stockton, Emily Hood Were Sonbeams Back in 1984


Charles A. Beard school board members voted 5-2 to pursue plans to construct new elementary schools in Knightstown and Carthage. Board member Ron Womack challenged residents to “stop sitting on your hands and look to the future,” charging that efforts to fight construction of the new schools were preventing the corporation from moving forward.

Knightstown dentist Dr. Ralph R. Bush celebrated his 50th year of doing business in Knightstown with an open house last week.

New Honor Society members at Knightstown High School are Cindy Morgan, Lisa Mercer, Beth Munden, Jolinda Coon, Curtis Pell and Amy South.

Last Thursday Ted Davis celebrated his 80th birthday at a dinner given by his daughter and her family, Jean Ann and Bill Henry, Jay and Diane. Other guests were Mr. and Mrs. Kenny Buckley, Mark and Jeff, Roy Dent and Marion Stoten.

Kennard Christian Church will present “Old-Fashioned Christmas” this Sunday. Sonbeams Choir members are Matt Stockton, Randy Roll, Nicholas Hiner, Neil Stockton, Emily Hood, Heather Smith, Carolyn Bowling, Nicki Roberts, Brook Hiner and Andy Roll.

The Joy Choir consists of Wendy Allee, Elly Orr, Cindy Roll, Jill Winson, Johnny Roll, Renee Orr, Rhonda Allee and Josh Hood.



American Legion Commander Arlie Richardson announced that the last week for the Legion’s Turkey Shoot in Sunset Park will be Sunday, December 19.

Carthage PTO spelling bee winners were announced. Sherri Alexander won the fifth and sixth grade bee. Cindi Heim as second, Brad Mercer was third, Diana Spence fourth and Missy Stewart fifth. Breta Irwin won the seventh and eighth grade bee. Kim Duff was second, Scott Spence third, Rhonda Miller fourth and Jennifer Wilfong fifth.

Class officers at KHS are, seventh grade, Cathy Cunningham, Dana Queener, Tammy Wade and President Bob Myers; eighth grade, Beth Johnson, Brian Ratcliff, Beth Johnson, Amy Rose and President Michelle Spears; freshmen, Janet Jones, Wes Hooker, Mike Eickhoff, and President Ivan Horne; sophomores, Lori Alexander, Jayana Silver, Alicia Doughty and President Molly Myers; juniors, Kathy White, Alice Devine and President Kim Roland; seniors, Kay Grandison, Tammy Fox, Craig Alexander and President Danny Lukens.




RETURN TO HOW TIME FLIES MAIN PAGE                                                                        TOP OF PAGE